

BERMUDA

BERMUDA IMMIGRATION AND PROTECTION (PROHIBITION OF ENTRY) ORDER 2025

BR 1 / 2025

The Minister responsible for immigration, in exercise of the power conferred by section 26(1) of the Bermuda Immigration and Protection Act 1956, makes the following Order:

Citation

1 This Order may be cited as the Bermuda Immigration and Protection (Prohibition of Entry) Order 2025.

Prohibited nationals

2 Subject to paragraph 3, the nationals of the countries provided in the Schedule are prohibited from entering Bermuda.

Prohibited nationals; entry

3 The nationals provided in the Schedule may not enter Bermuda, unless such person—

- (a) has travel authorization to enter and re-enter Canada, the United Kingdom or the United States, with such travel authorization being valid for a period of forty-five days from the date of intended departure from Bermuda; or
- (b) produces a current letter issued by the Government attesting that the person is a spouse of a Bermudian or belongs to Bermuda pursuant to section 11(5) of the Bermuda Constitution Order 1968.

Revokes BR 14/2024

4 The Bermuda Immigration and Protection (Prohibition of Entry) Order 2024 is revoked.

SCHEDULE

(Paragraph 2)

PROHIBITED NATIONALS

- 1. Afghanistan
- 2. Albania
- 3. Algeria
- 4. Angola
- 5. Armenia
- 6. Azerbaijan
- 7. Bangladesh
- 8. Belarus
- 9. Benin
- 10. Bhutan
- 11. Bolivia
- 12. Bosnia Herzegovina
- 13. Burkina Faso
- 14. Burundi
- 15. Cambodia
- 16. Cameroon
- 17. Cape Verde
- 18. Central African Republic
- 19. Chad
- 20. People's Republic of China*
- 21. Columbia
- 22. Comoros
- 23. Congo
- 24. Côte d'Ivoire (formerly Ivory Coast)
- 25. Cuba
- 26. Democratic Republic of the Congo
- 27. Djibouti
- 28. Dominica
- 29. Dominican Republic
- 30. Ecuador
- 31. Egypt
- 32. El Salvador
- 33. Equatorial Guinea
- 34. Eritrea
- 35. Eswatini (formerly Swaziland)
- 36. Ethiopia
- 37. Fiji

- 38. Gabon
- 39. Gambia
- 40. Georgia
- 41. Ghana
- 42. Guinea
- 43. Guinea Bissau
- 44. Haiti
- 45. Honduras
- 46. India
- 47. Indonesia*
- 48. Iran
- 49. Iraq
- 50. Jamaica
- 51. Jordan
- 52. Kazakhstan
- 53. Kenya
- 54. Korea (North)
- 55. Kosovo
- 56. Kyrgyzstan
- 57. Laos
- 58. Lebanon
- 59. Lesotho
- 60. Liberia
- 61. Libya
- 62. Madagascar
- 63. Malawi
- 64. Mali
- 65. Mauritania
- 66. Moldova
- 67. Mongolia
- 68. Montenegro
- 69. Morocco
- 70. Mozambique
- 71. Myanmar (formerly Burma)
- 72. Namibia
- 73. Nepal
- 74. Niger
- 75. Nigeria
- 76. North Macedonia (formerly Macedonia)
- 77. Pakistan
- 78. People's Republic of China*

- 79. Philippines
- 80. Russia
- 81. Rwanda
- 82. São Tomé and Principe
- 83. Senegal
- 84. Serbia
- 85. Sierra Leone
- 86. Somalia
- 87. South Africa*
- 88. South Sudan
- 89. Sri Lanka
- 90. Sudan
- 91. Suriname
- 92. Syria
- 93. Taiwan*
- 94. Tajikistan
- 95. Tanzania
- 96. Thailand
- 97. Timor-Leste
- 98. Togo
- 99. Tunisia
- 100. Turkey*
- 101. Turkmenistan
- 102. Uganda
- 103. Ukraine
- 104. Uzbekistan
- 105. Vanuatu
- 106. Venezuela
- 107. Vietnam*
- 108. Yemen
- 109. Zambia
- 110. Zimbabwe

A "*" indicates that nationals of that country are subject to the exceptions that are provided on the United Kingdom Immigration website: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/immigration-rules/immigration-rules-appendix-visitor-visa-national-list.

Made this 8th day of January 2025

Minister of Economy and Labour

[Operative Date: 08 January 2025]